Photo

So so so sad

Posted by etchasketch , 12 March 2011 · 63 views

I've been signing onto Pandy's almost daily for the last 2 months, but I can't figure out what to write. I have a lot going on. I am feeling something so deep- pain? It's not quite pain. Its just very intense.
I broke up with my boyfriend of five years. It just sort of happened. It was an endless cycle of emotional abuse...I don't know. I would write more about it but I'm tired of explaining, of thinking about it. My friends and family were very happy when I told them, my co-workers gave me a round of applause. I guess I should trust them, they were the ones that saw the way he treated me.
For the first week after we broke up I felt manic, uncontrollably euphoric, powerful. I went out everynight, I couldn't sleep, I had so much energy. I think it was just knowing that I wouldn't have to have his negative energy and resentment weighing heavily on me everyday...everything I did all day was just for me and would not be judged by him...it was a freeing feeling. In that one week I actually accomplished several career goals I've had for years and have been afraid to try to do..so I guess that says a lot too...
I'm sad this week though. I guess it is normal. I have such amazing friends who are checking in with me and looking out for me...how do people break up? how do you let yourself get so close to another person and then boom they are gone from your life? I know its for the best, but its still very weird. And I feel so guilty. I miss the person he was when we first met, almost 6 yrs ago. I have to accept that people change. I've been chasing that person for years...he is not real and he was never coming back.