Photo

This one I did to myself

Posted by Clove45 , 15 June 2013 · 23 views

I got high for the first time when I was 14. I started smoking weed and drinking alcohol on occasion. When I was 15, though I started getting into painkillers and anxiety meds. My drugs of choice were Vicodin and Oxycontin. I wasn't a burnout. I was a highly achieving student, a three-season athlete, and involved in my community. Getting high for me was what kept me calm and focused. Getting high let me deal with busy, crowded hallways and constant pressure hiding everything that was wrong with me from my parents. I had a job and my friends were dealing so I didn't have a problem keeping a steady supply.

Except for one time in the summer when I was 16. My stash ran low so I sent the usual text to my usual dealer but he was out. So was everyone else I knew. I was starting to get the shakes and get panicky and sick so he started calling around for me and finally found someone who had some Vic he would sell me. I got a hold of him and tried to talk him into meeting me somewhere semi-public but he insisted on his house. It sent off every red flag I had, but I was desperate and it wasn't far so I walked over there, since I didn't have a car.

When I got there I was probably clearly starting to go into withdrawal. A fat guy in his mid-thirties answered the door and rushed me inside. I wanted to make it quick so I went straight to business. I must have looked desperate because as soon as I got there he doubled the price on me. I didn't have it, and I started to argue with him. At some point he said "You can blow me for it."