• Rank
    still fighting

Profile Information

• Gender identity
    Female
  • Membership Type
    Survivor
  • Interests
    I love the outdoors, reading, camping and spending time with my three beautiful girls.
  1. 1. Being SA'ed by my "godfather," father, and two cousins 2. After my sister attempted suicide she said, "After you told me what happened to you too, I just couldn't handle it." 3. My mother's alcoholism and abuse growing up 4. My silent adopted dad 5. The many ways I betrayed myself: SI, addictions, self-hatred, risky behaviors
  2. First One

This is my first attempt at blogging. I have never blogged before but since I love this site and there are some really great supportive people here, I thought I would give it s try. I am a survivor of csa from infant to 16 years old, my perps were biodad, uncle (godfather), and two male cousins. I have been active in therapy for over one year and it has been the most brutal experience, but also the most amazing experience. Today I am feeling so frustrated. It seems whenever I close my eyes I see a face, a body part, an act. At one time I had pretty intense flashbacks, with the sights, feelings, tastes, and smells--a nightmare. But now that I feel more grounded, instead of hugely overwhelmed, I get these little snippets. I am sick of it! I can't go a day, enjoy a day at the beach without the abuse being thrown back in my face. Now I figure it is because I totally blocked any memory until I was in my 30's, and there is so much I need to remember-but damn. Tomorrow I have a therapy and my therapist will be doing imagery work with me. It is an attempt for me to imagine the little girl who was abused and connect with her. I know I was abused, mostly I don't live in denial, but when I picture the abuse I see the little girl, but I don't really feel she is me, ya know? So my T feels that if I am to let go of the shame and guilt I need to connect with the little girl. I do a lot of self-blame. Other things I struggle