• Website URL
    http://

Profile Information

• Gender identity
    Female
  • Membership Type
    Survivor
  • Interests
    Writing, painting, photography, sewing, cross-stitching, crocheting, crafts, baking, cooking, reading, vintage and antique items, traveling, music, concerts, film, silent film, clowns, circuses, the 1800's and the 1920's, journalism, anthropology, culture, etc.
  1. I am always where I need to be

I've made a lot of goals come true for myself lately, and I'm proud of that fact. I'm studying photojournalism at the college of my choice, and I'm doing well at it. I love my classes, I love being busy, I love learning and exploring and understanding. I love my independence, how I've taken control over my everyday life and have done what I've wanted to do. I love the people in my life, my friends, my confidants. They're beautiful people and I am a better person for having them in my life. I've improved in my strides toward self-acceptance and self-love. I try everyday to view myself, my body, more positively. I am also in love for the first time ever. I have a boyfriend, a man who loves me and is supportive of me. I am able to be affectionate with him, and greatly enjoy doing so. I can't get over the feeling of warmth and safety I feel when I crawl into bed next to him and sleep soundly and without nightmares. But I still struggle, and that's the hardest thing to accept, but I'm trying. I realize that there is a part of me, a traumatized and sad part of me, that will probably never go away. And you know what? That's okay. That's life. That's my struggle and I do better at dealing with it every day. It's the cycle of life, it's balance, its the bad that comes with the good. I have to keep telling myself that it's okay. To believe that it is. To not feel disappointed or like a failure if I have a bad day. I tell myself "you have no reason to be upset or to feel this way", but having these good things in my life doesn't necessarily mean I am 100% he