Photo

creating cas

Posted by castellum , 29 April 2014 · 45 views

I love poetry....my favorite poetic device is the metaphor. I often see my life as word pictures....
some of the poetry of my life is beautiful because it does not hide behind the pretenses of what others expect of me. For a long while, I have felt as though my voice was silenced. The farther away from the catharsis of theatre (which was my therapy for years), that I got, the more my voice within was silenced....pulled in, muted....

I used to be a prolific writer.....journaled etc....but its been years since i could coherently express anything in words for long.  I have felt a deep loneliness in this as I feel emotions etc still so deeply...but they lay like something lodged in my throat...like a stone, weighing heavily on my throat....and I have grown hoarse trying to get  those who have hurt me to not only hear me, but deal with it...to just speak the truth already!!! Why would they rather live the lie?....

So this is an adventure for me.....castellum is Latin for Castle. I found the word several years ago and liked it.
It sounded strong.....solid....it has kind of stuck with me for many years now.....but I think that, since joining( or stumbling into Posted Image pandy's, I am beginning to see that perhaps cas/castellum is who i am deep inside and have not been able to express etc?

I have found the last few years, that the closer I move toward freedom from my abusive past, the more those that do not want to deal with it try to pull me back into their world. And just when I think I am starting to doubt myself and my need for healing, i find others here who struggle with the same things....and I realize that no! no! no!