Photo

Very angry

Posted by Mimarinemom , 24 April 2014 · 48 views

I'm new to this.
In a few days I turn 50.
Three weeks ago I started having horrible night terrors/night mares. I knew my whole life that when I was five years old I was sexually abused. But I didn't know who, just remembering bits and pieces. Now it is all very vivid....except I still don't know who. And I don't care to know. I don't want to deal with this. The horrible part is I remember telling my mom and she slapped me and called me a liar.
I've had a stressed relationship my whole life with my parents.
I have moments where I just can't stop crying, usually during the day. I'm afraid to sleep. And I'm mad! I'm embarrassed and I don't know what to do with all of this.....

I am sorry you are going through all of this and sorry there was a need for you to even find Pandy's but I am glad you are here. It is frightening and difficult that we cannot control our brain in what and when it reminds us of what happened. I am sorry your  mother did not respond better and protect you. Talking to someone might help ease some of the fear. I understand the embarrassment part but  you did nothing to be embarrassed about. It was done to you. You will find lots of support here at Pandy's. For me when the terrible fear of sleep is rampant I leave the tv on in my room........it helps. Please take gentle care.

Photo
Mimarinemom
Apr 24 2014 10:11 PM
Thank you Lolli. I'm trying some exercise, mediatation and doing some journaling tonight. Hopefully my brain will turn off enough to sleep.
:metoyou: This can feel overwhelming. When things have been locked away for ages and then come out it is so hard to deal with.