• I am attention seeking.
  • I am plain.
  • I am awkward.
  • I am weak.
  • I am a good student.
  • I am well behaved.
  • I am shy to the point of backward.
  • I am afraid of other people.
  • I am worthless except for my ability to help others.
  • I am controlled.
But most of all, MOST OF ALL ---
  • I.   Am.   A.   Burden.
  •      My needs are a burden.
  •      My hopes are a burden.
  •      Time with me is a burden.
  •      Listening to me is a burden.
I have been examining the truth in the numbered list above - knocking most of them away as lies, but had not identified the biggest belief about being a burden until today, until a deep conversation with my T. I had a terrible pain surface this week that twice took me to a brink of hazardous, distracted behavior; and it lead to this revelation about being a burden. 

On Monday, as I explained earlier this week, I felt intense angst about going on a business trip, because I felt #1 and #6 from the above list. I decided because of this angst to try completing a homework assignment from my T from weeks ago . . . to go shopping with someone close to me, someone I trust. I thought I might be able to purchase an outfit for my business trip that felt good to wear, that I felt good wearing, something more feminine than my usual manner of dress, but not a dress. Normally I would wear a dress, which requires nylons for me.

As I wrote the other day, I was in a terrible state of self-loathing, thinking about the way I look and my fear of doing anything about it. But, I didn't share the following: I made several decisions to help me break free of this trap I feel I am in. First, I joined Weight Watchers for an 8-week trial. Second, I plan to have laser hair removal at my bikini line (so I will be more comfortable wearing nylons). I have been thinking about laser hair removal for at least six months but have been afraid to look into it. I wanted to talk to my T and to AF about these two topics.