Photo

First Blog, The Worst?

Posted by AudraRose88 , 17 May 2013 · 48 views

This is my first attempt at a blog, and to be perfectly honest, I am unsure of what I am supposed to say, or what I am supposed to do. But, I was told this is therapeutic. I really hope that this place can help me. I know that I am not alone in this, but sometimes, that's all you feel. There are people around me who care, who try to help, but it's like seeing them in a dream. They faces are distorted and their voices just don't quite reach my ears. I have been abused three different times in my life. I have been told the first time was the worst, but for so long, I lied to myself. Lied so hard that I actually started to believe it. I told myself I was okay with what happened. That it didn't bother me. I was so wrong. It didn't really hit me till this last month. I have three beautiful children, but I am missing their childhood. I can see them, but I can't see them. It's as if like is whirling by me so quickly and I am frozen in a state of time. I have looked into free counseling. That went well. There isn't free counseling, that I can find, in the area I live in. Which, I don't understand. There are so many of us out there. So many of us reaching out, an invisible hand, screaming and crying out for help, but unless you have money in your pocket, you don't get it. Why?