Tillit's Loft

Photo

Book recommendation: the Courage to be Me

Posted by Tillit , 17 July 2014 · 52 views

The courage to be me
"An everyday story that never gets told"
http://ninaburrowes....urage-to-be-me/ (free e-book)

Having just finished this amazing little book, I figured I might as well make a blog post recommending it to all of you fantastic, wonderful people here. "The courage to be me" is a pretty short read, and not...

Photo

Being 'brave'

Posted by Tillit , 02 July 2014 · 9 views

So I graduated from folk college this May, and it's a tradition that the pupils are given year books which have blank pages in the end for friends and teachers to write some "farewell words" to you. Looking through a yearbook, you often see the same compliments repeated in a lot of greetings. The recurrent ones for me were 'funny', 'kind' and 'considerate...

Photo

My stay at a psychiatric hospital (in 2003)

Posted by Tillit , 14 June 2014 · 34 views

This began as a comment to Qrius after the last entry, but became so detailed that I figured I might as well make it a full-fledged blog post, so that more people can see it.

The hospital was a number of units of various kinds surrounding a large grass field. My first unit, with the rooms built around an open room with sofas and a TV room, was a "s...

Photo

So let's see, what have I accomplished in life?

Posted by Tillit , 11 June 2014 · 35 views

Okay, so this is another blog post that strictly speaking has little to do with SA, but it helps me to get these things off my chest, so if you have two seconds to spare and don't mind reading about other topics, then feel free to read on. http://www.pandys.or...ult/trigger.gif for SI, SU

So I grew up in a small v...

Photo

The best part of having a dog - a break from social anxiety

Posted by Tillit , 08 June 2014 · 50 views