Photo

4~30~2011

Posted by BikerWife , 30 April 2011 · 81 views

I'm new at blogging and still finding my way around this site and trying to abide by the guidelines and I hope that blogging might help too maybe anything can help at this point. This past week and a half I feel like my whole life got turned upside down completely everything I thought was ok including me is far from ok. After I saw my stepfather for the first time in about seven or so years his behavior during this trip and it was the first time meeting my husband too was so unfatherly that it caused me to have flashbacks after he left the next night. The same day he left my husband had asked me if anything ever happened I said no I mean when I was like 12 or 13 I remember my stepfather trying to rip my clothes off once when he was drunk and I fended him off breaking his nose but I chalked it up to he was drunk and he didn't do anything to me so I just blew it off. The next night I started having flashbacks of my stepfather and I remember a few incidents that were s***** and it's so horrible. I also have dealt with a lot of r**** as a teen and young adult including individual r**** and group r**** and I never let them bother me before never felt much of anything before unless I would SI and then I would feel something and I haven't SI'd now for three and a half years I did once since I've been with my husband after a minor normal disagreement because I didn't know how to react and seeing the shock and seeing him so upset and wanting to love me instead of push me away has stopped me from doing it to this day and this week has been the closest I've come in years now. I never felt sadness or hurt from my attacks at all and I grew up thinking I was crazy and that this happens to everyone because thats what I was told about my teen r**** my mother told me to suck it up and get on with it and I got r'd for attention she was a horrible drug addict and alcoholic. When I was younger I thought that my stepfathe