Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
flylikeabutterfly

Question about blog

9 posts in this topic

I accidentally made two blogs for myself and I only post my thoughts on one of the blogs that I created. How can I get rid of the other one that I accidentally created. Can I have I help about this cause I'm so confused how to fix it. :confused:

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Have you posted to a moderator. They would fix it l am sure.

Or know who to get you in contact with to delete the second one.

Good Luck....

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi SpreadYourWings

You can contact a moderator to remove it (if they can) or you can change your settings so that the blog is no longer visible to anyone else.

To make a blog invisible

Where your username is on the top right hand corner is a drop down menu. Click on that and go to my settings.

Once in your settings you will see a list of sections: Settings, forums, profile, blogs. Click on blogs

This will show you your two blogs.

If you click on the options box next to the blog you wish to make invisible it will show you a new menu. Click manage settings.

Under blog view permissions is a mini drop down menu. Select private and then only you can view that blog :)

Hope that helps

Take care

Heptet

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Second blog (the one with no entries in it) is all deleted! :)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Thank you for all you're help!! :) It's very much appreciated.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

When I go to add a blog, it appears I have two sets of blogs. Help? I also have to clic the sign in button twice to get it to take me to the sign in page. Is that normal?

Edited by msbella

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The sign in page seems to be fairly normal for me too.

What is an extra click of the mouse figure... :P

Have you posted to a moderator?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi msbella,

I've deleted the second Blog you created that had no entries. :)

As far as having to click twice to sign on, I do know this has come up before and usually goes away by itself. Try giving it some time and then if it persists, please let us know and we'll look into a possible solution.

Thanks,

Susan

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0